dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doesn't make sense? That's ok.

Sometimes pleasant surprises come in really unexpected forms.

There�s a lot I could say to elaborate on that, but frankly, I�m not running the risk of jinxing myself. I seem to have a bad habit of jinxing myself lately.

In other news, I gave myself one hell of a paper cut last night. It�s small, but on the tip of my right index finger. I may as well go soak it in lemon juice, and then rub salt in it. The bitch burns.

The apartment needs to be cleaned. In a bad way. It�s not going to happen today. I am, however, going to get some shopping down. So, it won�t be a total waste. Oh, and I may get around to doing the dishes. Maybe.

I should never stay up until six a.m. again.

1:45 PM - October 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The rain, how it taunts me.

The problem with having to leave the house this early in the morning, to begin your one mile trek to your ride to work/watcher of your hyperactive child's house, is that it is still dark out.

Therefore, when it begins to rain on you, somewhat lightly but with steadily increasing intensity, you have no way of seeing the clouds to gauge whether it's going to get worse, or if your umbrella (which you keep in the bottom of your tote bag, just in case), will suffice.

I decided not to take my chances, and turned around for home (which was only two minutes away at the time it started raining, as opposed to the 20 minutes away Franci's was).

I should have kept going. The rain is becoming the bane of my existence.

7:12 AM - October 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bring on the weekend.

People suck.

They really fucking suck.

And that's all I've got to say right now.

Oh. That, and I really have to stop chewing on my lips.

3:24 PM - October 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can't stand the rejection! I just can't!

I decided to check out Blog Explosions, which seemed like a pretty neat deal. A good way to generate traffic, and all that. Because, as you all should know by now, I am a complete and utter whore.

So, I submit my site, and wait in anxious anticipation for my approval letter.

The bastards denied me.

Why?

We have reviewed your blog and due to excessive profanity cannot be accepted at this time. Our apologies

Sincerly,
BlogExplosion Team

Me? Excessive?

Fuckers.

7:52 PM - October 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal