dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A desperate plea for help.

***Edited***

Problem fixed.

Arlette, you really do rock!

************

Any Mozilla users out there who know how to design around MT? I need some help.

Go here, and view it in both IE and Mozilla. It's fucked up. The problem is, I can't figure out how to fix it in the Mozilla view. I just don't know enough about it, or even designing the way I have for this layout. I've been learning as I go, for the last two days.

And in case you're wondering, yes, this is a hint of things to come. A very rough hint. And don't bother bookmarking that page, because I won't be setting up shop there. Franci has been kind enough to give me a place to play while I work on setting up my own new home.

I'm very anal retentive about my designs, so I think it goes without saying that this is driving me batshit. If you think you can figure it out, let me know, and I'll be happy to send you a copy of the stylesheet to look over. The sooner I get this resolved, the happier I'll be. Heh.

9:42 PM - December 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sabbatical.

So, the updating. Or rather, the serious lack thereof. I know, I know. And, I really want to do something about it, I just haven�t been able to force myself to find the time. It�s not that there isn�t a lot to say, because there is. There�s actually a plethora of things to say. I just don�t have the time/energy/gumption/insert-whatever-excuse-here to sit down and write it out.

Actually, it�s mainly an energy thing. Which is linked to another thing. Which is all making me sound very cryptic.

There�ll be more updating soon. I think part of it is I need a break. And, obviously, I�ve been taking that break, without officially announcing the break. It could be a day, could be a week, could be a month. I expect I�ll be back sooner rather than later, with regular updatey goodness.

If I�m not, you can hunt me down and kick me in the ass. Please.

4:48 PM - December 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conversation overheard.

Max: "Ok, Aislinn. We're dancing now."
Aislinn: "Yep!"
Max: "So, we're married now!"
Aislinn: "No we're not!"
Max: "Yes we are!"
Aislinn: "No we're not married!"
Max: "YES WE ARE!"

In case you were wondering, Max is Franci's five year old. He and Aislinn were slow dancing together, next to me, as I changed a rather horrendous mess out of Franci's three year old's pull-up.

Very romantic moment, indeed.

9:22 PM - December 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal