dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Furthering the interview, and someone else's bad gas.

On Tuesday morning, at 9:30 in the morning, I have another interview. It�s the next step from the phone interview I had yesterday, and I�ll be meeting the vice president of that particular department, and possibly the senior vice president.

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!

In all honesty, I�m not as nervous as I could be. Of course, it�s not Tuesday yet. I�m just hoping that what I lack in actual work experience (since this position is supposed to require at least two years of administrative work, and I have, at best, six months), I�ll be able to make up for with my incredible personality.

Or something.

There�s always the blow job proposal.

Franci�s mother got here for a visit last night.

Her mother truly is a sweet person, and has adopted my daughter as the granddaughter she never got from Franci. She came bearing gifts for all the kids, and that was really very sweet of her.

However, she�s quite possibly one of the most neurotic people I have ever met.

She�s also partially deaf, and speaks incredibly loud.

And has chronic gas.

So, try to imagine sitting next to someone for dinner, who is constantly shouting in your ear, about anything and everything, while punctuating each sentence with a fart.

I�ve never had a more bizarre dining experience.

I�m going out for my first �real� night of no kid bliss. Franci, her husband, some of his co-workers, and I are going out to dinner and a movie tonight, as a belated celebration of Franci�s birthday.

Quesadillas, margaritas, and Kill Bill. It�s going to be pure, unadulterated bliss.

A break from kids screaming, someone else�s parents nagging, and the constant farting.

Who could ask for anything more?

11:49 AM - October 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal