dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know all there is to know about the waiting game...

The interview went well. I liked the man interviewing me a lot, he was friendly and didn�t make me feel like I was being talked down to, and the position itself sounds like something I could handle, and even enjoy doing. I don�t feel like I started babbling too much, which is a fault of mine, and managed to make eye contact without feeling the urge to throw up from nervousness.

I did stumble on my way out of the elevator, though. But, I don�t think anyone noticed. I hope not. They probably have security cameras, and people were sitting in front of the TV screens laughing their asses off at my klutziness.

Oh well.

They have to finish up the interviewing process with a few other people, and I should hear back from them, either way, in a week or so. More waiting. Waiting sucks. I just hope I get it.

We also hit the DMV, and I am now officially a resident of Kansas. I took what is possibly the dorkiest picture of my life, half smiling, and what looks like a double chin. It�s lovely. I want to have it framed. Really, I do.

ID cards are fucking expensive. That�s $18 I really didn�t want to have to spend, as low as my funds are getting. Looks like it�s time to send another pathetic email to my father, hinting that I need cash. I hate having to do that, but having no money sucks even more than taking a loan. At least I�m taking steps to being gainfully employed. It makes it feel a lot less like mooching off of him that way.

Sort of. Not really. Fuck it. Ah beez broke, and ah needz da cash.

Or something.

So, anyways, I think I�m going to go beat up some stuff in Neverwinter Nights, to relieve the tension and such. Jynxed, feel free to worship at your leisure.

Heh.

11:42 AM - October 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal