dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This, that and the other.

I got a call from the apartment complex yesterday, telling me if I want to get the apartment I have to get someone to cosign with me. Suck.

Fortunately, my dad is willing to do that. Monday morning we�ll play the mad fax game, trying to get everything in on time. Of course, we�re doing this with our fingers crossed that his credit doesn�t get in the way.

Like I said. Suck.

I was supposed to have another date with 2 Hour Away Guy, who is really, technically, 3 Hour Away Guy, but he found out mid-week that he had to work today, so making a three hour drive out here, then a three hour drive back home was kind of pointless, considering.

I�m not sure which of us was more disappointed with the development.

In any case, we�re hoping that we can cash in the rain check two weeks from now. Damn busy schedules, and their meddling ways. Damn them.

In still other news, I bought a dress last night.

I. Bought. A. Dress.

Those of you that know me are probably fanning your faces and gasping from shock.

As for those of you that don�t really know me that well, dresses are like my kryptonite.

I never wear them. They sap me of my will to live, and leave me a shallow husk of what I once was.

But, this particular dress was cute, I was feeling girly, and besides, it was as good an excuse as any to buy a new pair of clunky sandals.

That�s my story and I�m sticking to it.

11:16 AM - March 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal