dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THIS JUST IN!

Yes, I suffer from OCBLCD.

That would be Obsessive Compulsive Blog Layout Changing Disorder.

I haven't gotten around to changing the archive layout yet. There are several graphics that follow in the same vein as the one used here, and I want to use one of them for that design. But, it's almost 10 p.m., and it's a work night, so that's going to wait for a while. Possibly 'til this weekend.

If my neurotic little brain can handle it for that long.

Now, I should have just enough time to pop in a movie and crash on the futon before I wind up passing out for the night. Give the aching muscles in my neck a rest, and give the muscles not yet aching in my back their daily dose of discomfort.

Why I do this to myself, I'll never know.

9:49 PM - September 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday is starting to look good.

Aislinn has decided to flood the bathroom. To go with the flooded living room.

Lovely.

8:36 PM - September 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I don't kill you myself...

The little bastard came out. Alive.

My self and my carpet are completely soaked, but the twelve dollar fish is still alive.

Fucker.

7:04 PM - September 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come out, you little fucker.

I have never been so fucking annoyed in my life, and it�s with a goddamn fish, of all things.

Dad came in town this weekend, and we did a lot of shopping. Among many purchases, was a snowball pleco, which I named Charon. Charon is pretty cool looking. If he�s still alive, that is.

I was going to do my weekly water change, and decided to take all the decorations out of the tank, first. One of these decorations is a large rock-like structure (made of plastic), which is hollow.

Charon was clinging to the side of it, and I was trying to edge him off as I pulled it out of the water. Well, the little bastard decided to swim inside of the fucking thing, and now he won�t come out. I tried to flush him, by pulling it out and letting it drain, but he clung for dear life and still refused to be removed. Then, after putting it back in the water, to keep from killing him, he swam even deeper inside.

Growl, growl and more growl. Now, I can�t even see him, and I�ve probably killed him in my flushing attempts. I can�t just put the rock back in the water and go about my business, because that would trap him inside with no way to get out. It�s currently resting on its side with all the lights in the tank out, and the room as dark as possible, so that hopefully, in a few hours, he won�t be as freaked out and will come out to try and find food. The tank is completely bare, aside from that, and I�m not even doing the water change until he, hopefully, resurfaces.

If he isn�t dead already, like I said.

Aislinn watched the entire time, with a look of shock on her face as Mommy alternately cursed at and cajoled a fish.

Really, I�m more annoyed with myself than him. This is what I get for wanting to make my tank sparkly and clean. Next time, that fucking rock stays put. Come hell or high water.

6:03 PM - September 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal