dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please, oh please, oh please.

The phone interview is over�

And it seemed to go really well! In fact, the lady who called and I had a fine time chit-chatting after all the initial interview questions had been asked. I always take that as a good sign, even though she�s not the person who will ultimately be responsible for hiring me.

In any case, they�re looking for an administrative assistant for one of their divisions. The job is a bit more advanced than anything I�ve done, but nothing sounded beyond what I know I�m capable of doing: basic office work, typing letters, some filing, answering phones, making travel arrangements for various other employees, and helping out on various projects.

They�re also looking for someone who�s interested in learning more about the company, and possibly moving up in that division. And, hey, I�m all learning more, moving up, and getting a bigger paycheck for it.

It�s a casual environment, which means I�d be able to wear jeans to work. Hoorah! And, I already know that the people there are pretty friendly, based on what AJ has said about the place.

All in all� I�m incredibly excited.

Oh, and the best part? Starting salary? $22-24k a year.

They�ll be calling back, hopefully, to schedule a face-to-face interview with the man I�ll be working directly under, either tomorrow or Monday. I�m going to be on pins and needles, waiting for the phone to ring.

This almost sounds to good to be true. I�m just going to screw up my face and send positive hire-me-now! vibes their way.

4:47 PM - October 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job nibbles and clown molestation.

I just got a phone call from one of the companies I submitted my resume to. It�s the company I�ve been most hoping to hear back from, as Franci�s husband works there now, and I know it�s a good place. The woman in charge of Human resources is supposed to call back at four o�clock for a more in-depth discussion with me, about my previous work history, etc.

I�m so excited I could shit bricks.

Or, that could be the shrimp I had for dinner last night. Either way.

And speaking of last night, we all went out for dinner at the Rainforest Caf�. Really, really, really good food. Incredible food. I was tempted to lick my plate clean, I was enjoying it so damn much.

The only thing about the evening that I didn�t like, was the nasty clown they had wandering around the floor, making animal balloons for the kiddies. He came to our table, and proceeded to blow the balloon up so that it kept whapping me in the back of the head.

Yes, a clown was whapping me in the head with a long, phallic shaped balloon. Over and over.

He got Franci, too, which made me feel not quite so alone in being sexually harassed, but he seemed to have it out for me a little bit more. I won�t lie. I wanted to take that balloon and forcefully insert it up his manky clown ass. But, that would have disturbed the children, and probably gotten us kicked out of the restaurant. So, I maintained my composure.

I�m off to be giddy about potential employment. I hope I can make it �til four without giving myself a concussion from hitting the ceiling, I�m bouncing around so much.

Cross your fingers, toes and eyes for me!

12:51 PM - October 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal