dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would you like some oyster with your brain?

What does it mean when you have a dream about a co-worker you barely see in the office? And what does it mean when in that dream said co-worker is working his way towards being a chef? And he�s frying up oysters and some kind of brain? And he has a super hairy back? With a piece that�s braided and hanging out of the bottom of his shirt like a little pig tail?

I�m not entirely sure, but I�m starting to worry.

11:45 AM - April 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He will join us or die, my master.

The Force is strong with this one.

When I left you, I was but the learner. Now I am the master.

10:14 PM - April 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I win.

Dear Cocksmoking Sons of Bitches that Built The Software that Hijacked My Browser and Installed All Kinds Of Annoying Shit On My Computer,

Fuck you.

I got it off.

Sincerely,

The pissed off bitch in the corner.

9:51 PM - April 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Eat! For the love of god, just EAT!\"

It�s not that I don�t want my kid to eat. It�s that I don�t want to hear all the grunts, groans, whimpers, fake choking, moaning, crying, whining, wheedling, sighing, shuffling, and bitching that goes along with it.

It took a little over one hour for her to eat four chicken nuggets.

The child usually loves chicken nuggets.

I�m seriously considering shoving my head through a window.

9:12 PM - April 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From the \"What Were They Thinking?\" files.

A police officer talks with two men in a tree in New York's Central Park Thursday, April 22, 2004. The two unidentified gay lovers protested their families' lack of understanding for their relationship by climbing the Central Park tree, having sex in front of the crowd that gathered, and refusing to come down for hours.

I'm all for personal expression. But, the rational human being in me realizes that something like this is quite possibly taking things a little bit too far.

I mean, who in the hell drinks vanilla Diet Pepsi, anyway?

4:24 PM - April 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Microwave? We don't need to stinkin' microwave.

There comes a time in a person�s life when they have to sit down and prioritize.

�Do I really need a toaster right now? I don�t eat a whole lot of toast. And, really, microwaves? Pshaw. I�ll be real and reheat things in pots on the stove, like my great grandmother does. Hey, if it works for Mamie, it�ll work for me.�

But all three seasons of The Family Guy? I don�t think I even thought twice.

This weekend it�s time to buckle down and start packing. Emphasis on start. Because I�m moving soon.

Soon as in, two weeks away.

I�m moving way beyond the realm of procrastination here.

At least I can say I�ve gotten my electricity hookup set up, as well as my phone and internet.

Like I said, it�s all about the priorities.

Work last week just barely managed to keep from toppling over into the realm of complete and total Hell.

I felt stressed and overwhelmed. My supervisor trying to balance out my time doing my duties in that department, with my training for a new department, and the supervisor of the department I�m training for trying to monopolize my time with that work.

There was no balance. My chi was entirely fucked up by yesterday afternoon. Not to mention the tension headache throbbing through my temples, making me want to run from the building screaming like a mad lunatic.

That whole microwave thing earlier? Not serious. I�m definitely planning on buying one.

I�m still working on the gumption to go downstairs and start boxing things up. In the meantime, my list of shit to buy is steadily growing. It�s kind of scary, all the stuff I�m going to need to get in the next couple of weeks. Things I�d have never even thought of before. Like a toilet bowl brush.

Ewwww.

1:44 PM - April 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal