dizzy-dame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's tomorrow. God, I hope I don't throw up.

In twelve hours, I�ll be walking in to an interview, for a position I know I�m not qualified for, but desperately want all the same.

It�s inciting a feeling that�s a mixture of terrified and exhilarated. I don�t know how I�m going to get to sleep tonight.

I�m thinking Tylenol PM is going to become my new best friend tonight. That, and reading a few articles about the mortgage industry, so I�ll be able to give the impression that I at least have a small grasp of the job I�ll be doing, could possibly work like a charm in putting me to sleep.

I got a library card tonight.

Hee!

It�s another step in the process of me feeling like this city really is my new home. That I really do live here, and this isn�t just an extended visit with friends. I�m carving a niche for myself, bit by bit, and it�s a wonderful feeling.

Tomorrow, after the interview, we�re hitting the DMV so I can get an official Kansas ID card.

It was a relaxing weekend. Friday night we went out to dinner with some of AJ�s co-workers, and Franci and I consumed many margaritas, not to mention the best quesadillas I�ve ever had in my life. Mushrooms and cheese, topped with massive amounts of sour cream. I practically died in a moment of orgasmic bliss after the first bite. Damn good stuff.

For the record, don�t try raspberry margaritas. We ordered a pitcher, and it was some of the most disgusting stuff I�ve ever had in my life. Thick and syrupy, and so sweet it had me wanting to start singing sappy love songs to it.

Gross.

After dinner, we saw Kill Bill Vol. 1. Awesome movie. I already want to see it again, and can�t wait for Vol. 2. Now, as I totally suck at movie reviews, I�m going to shut up about. Except to say go see it, if you haven�t already.

The rest of the weekend was spent playing Neverwinter Nights, and learning how to use Excel.

Pretty exciting shit, yes?

I�m off to smoke a cigarette, start one of the books from my massive pile of newly checked out library acquisitions, and try not to be too jittery about tomorrow morning.

Happy Monday night!

9:28 PM - October 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trancejen
golfwidow
jynxed
sunnflower
weetabix
chubbychic
sundry
marn
naridu
idiot-milk
betenoire05
wicked-sezzy
tuff517
itsmylife
so-charming
emiline220
augustdreams
mommylap
aphrodite057
bafleyanne
sleepyzoe
preciousgift
wifemotherme
kungfukitten
justjones
dani-lou
xeran
klutzygirl
fuzzmom
meli-melo
passngstranj
ciggy-burn
lealoo
irishblueyes
nerryna
retailharlot
harvestbird
purplebanana
urbancadence
ladybug-red
macrocarpa
harri3tspy
arletterocks
galaxy
rapidal